Review: #Selfie

Selfie_Final-ebooklgTitle: #Selfie (Hashtag Series #4)

Author: Cambria Hebert

Genre: New Adult

1

It’s all about the #Selfie.

She was the one girl I never wanted.

Until I had her.

One night.

One mistake.

Something we both wanted to forget.

I got rid of the proof. The one piece of evidence that could remind us both.

At least, I thought I did.

When it shows up on the school Buzzfeed, rumors fly. Friendships are tested and the feels get real.

I don’t do relationships. I don’t open my heart.

Especially for a girl everyone knows I hate.

What happens during spring break, stays in spring break.

Until it follows you home.

2

This book took me by surprise. It starts off with the hook up and I think its going to be just another hate-to-love NA book. In fact, I was getting pretty disappointed until about 35-40% of the way through when things change. The book takes a turn and suddenly, things got interesting. I have always loved Braeden as a character, and this book made me question him. However, as more gets revealed, you understand and I fell in love with him again. And I never cared for Ivy. However, this book changed that as well-and it was all done in a surprising way. I also loved that you continue to get a peek at Romeo and Rimmel who are quite possibly my favorite book couple. This entire series has managed to keep me guessing. Just when I think its going to be another stock NA book, I get surprised in the best way. Its what has made these books some of my favorite, and #Selfie is no exception.

3

It took a bit for me to really get into this book. Like I mentioned, it starts out and you think its just going to be another book that you have read before but with different characters. I wish that some of the unnecessary drama in the beginning (the classic will-they-won’t-they stuff) was cut and more time spent on some of the more shocking revelations that come later on. But, on the plus side, she is going to write a book 5, so its a win for us readers!

8

******All this week I will be participating in the Hashtag Blog Hop so make sure you check back each day for great #hashtag info!*****

Leave a Reply

