Tuesday New Releases!

Hey Disciples! Two books released today that I have been eagerly anticipating! Up first, Broken Juliet!

21411062

Title: Broken Juliet (Star Crossed book 2)

Author: Leisa Rayven

Genre: New Adult; Contemporary Romance

So, this is a series you have to read in order. Bad Romeo, book 1, gives you the back story of Cassie and Ethan. You learn how they met through a series of flashbacks, and since its flashbacks, you know how it ends as well. The story is really well written and I couldn’t put it down. I felt the pain Cassie experienced and could understand her hurt and distrust. That being said, I found myself rooting for Ethan to make a comeback, ya know? Broken Juliet picks up where Bad Romeo left off. The only difference is that the reader now knows how they got to where they are now so its more about how/if they can move past the pain and find love again (I am hoping they do! If they don’t, I will be a broken Disciple!)

bad-romeo-1broken juliet teaser 1

Grab Bad Romeo on Amazon

Grab Broken Juliet on Amazon

And the other book I have been impatiently waiting for…

23004842

Title: The Other Side of Envy

Author: C. L. Stone

Genre: Young Adult

Ok, this series caught me by surprise! I grabbed the first book because it was free on Amazon and I am so glad I did! The story is so different. It centers around a group of high school boys who are part of a secret group. Their task are often very wide ranging (infiltrate a school and figure out whats going wrong, help some run away kids, etc). They take Sang (As much as I love these books, I HATE that name!) under their wing when they learn her mother is physically, emotionally, and verbally abusing her. You get to know the unique story of all the guys in the Academy throughout the book and you get to see how Sang overcomes her horrible past. I can’t tell you exactly what it is that I love so much about the series; but it has hooked me completely!

8125161

Grab The Academy: Introductions (book 1) for free on Amazon!

Buy The Other Side of Envy on Amazon

Leave a Reply

