#SeriesSunday Review-The Hashtag Series

Happy Sunday Disciples! This week, I want to introduce you to one of my all time favorite series, the Hashtag Series by Cambria Hebert!

hashtag series

Title: #Nerd, #Hater, and #Player

Author: Cambria Hebert

Genre: New Adult

1The story centers around Rimmel (whose name I hated at first, but now I kind of love it!) and Roman, aka Romeo. Rimmel is a scholarship student who is entirely focused on getting her education and working with animals. Romeo is a football player who is about to become academically ineligible. Rimmel is forced to tutor Romeo, the school playboy, or she could lose her scholarship. Then the drama begins and it is too good to miss!

2Rimmel is probably my favorite book character of all time. She is a nerd who cares so much about her education. She doesn’t care what people think and is all about remaining hidden, getting her education, and working with animals. Her dislike and distrust of Romeo is legit and its so neat to see her grow as person and build her confidence. I initially hated Romeo and thought he was your typical playboy jock who falls for the girl. But, Romeo turned out to be the best book boyfriend ever written (seriously, I am not even kidding here!). And Braeden is the best ‘big brother forever’ in the whole world. Book 2 (#hater) has a seriously cliffhanger so you will want to have book 3 ready to read. I’m not kidding. I read each of these as they came out and the wait between books 2 and 3 nearly killed me. So, heed my advice and have them all ready to read!

Rating:

4

Each book in this series is a 5 star book; together, they are brilliant!

If you like…

Easy by Tammara Webber, Emerge by S.E. Hall, any book by Jessica Sorenson

And, the best news, Ms. Hebert is continuing the story by giving us…

25210301

Its Braeden’s story and I am so excited! Seriously, you can probably hear me screeching in excitement! This is set to be released sometime this year! Keep your eyes on the blog and our FB page for the details. Start reading this series now! You will love it!

One thought on “#SeriesSunday Review-The Hashtag Series

Leave a Reply

