Review-The Consequences of Loving Colton

Cover-The Consequences of loving Colton

Note-An eARC was provided in exchange for an honest review

Title: The Consequences of Loving Colton

Author: Rachel Van Dyken

Genre: New Adult, Romance

Rating: 5 + stars (seriously, 5 isn’t enough!)

What its about:

Milo is a girl who has been in love with her brother’s best friend Colton for her whole life. Colton only saw her as his best friends little sister. Milo comes home from college for her brother’s wedding and hilarity ensues. Lies, violence, horny grandma, and theater camp…

What I loved:

Ok, first let me say I haven’t laughed this much while reading a book in a LONG time. Seriously, this book is hilarious! All the characters are so funny in different ways and Rachel Van Dyken lets them all shine! I loved the progression of the love story-it wasn’t fast or rushed. The characters go through some of the most painful and funny experiences in order to get to each other. And the hijinks don’t stop once they are together either! Seriously, I never wanted this book to end. I will probably read it again tomorrow just to relive it. I’m not kidding people. Its my new favorite book.

Max. When you read the book you will understand why I love him so much. Everyone needs a Max in their lives.

Milo and Colton are great characters as well-both stubborn, competitive, and scared. I loved every interaction they had and craved more!

Rachel Van Dyken has written some of my favorite books but they were very different (Eagle Elite Series). This book was not what I expected. It was the best kind of surprise and one of the reasons she is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors.

What I didn’t love:

Nothing. Seriously, not a thing.

Rating: 

5 Stars just doesn’t seem like enough. Perhaps I need to create a new category for books that I love this much?

Mark it as TBR on Goodreads (Seriously-do it!)

Preorder on Amazon (Again, DO IT!)

Release date: April 21st (free on Kindle Unlimited)

3 thoughts on “Review-The Consequences of Loving Colton

Leave a Reply

