Fall With Me

Book: Fall With Me

Genre: Romance

Author: J. Lynn

Rating: 4 stars

J. Lynn (AKA Jennifer Armentrout) has continued her ‘Wait for You’ series with the story of Reece and Roxy. I will admit that I wasn’t really looking forward to this one, but I knew I would read it because I liked the series so much already. So, here are my thoughts:

What its about:

Roxy has loved Reece since she was 15. But, she never said a thing to him. Tragic events happen to them both while they are growing up and it molds them into the people they are when the book begins. Both of them are dealing with some major guilt over past events, and both have issues with their ‘one night stand’ incident. Then there are some strange things happening at Roxy’s apartment (remote in her fridge, someone taking pictures of her while she sleeps-with her own cell phone!) and Reece is a cop so he steps in to help.

What I loved:

I actually liked the slight suspense in this book. It was well written-at first, Roxy just sort of shrugs it off, thinks its a ghost, and moves on. I felt this was a normal reaction and I was thrilled that the author gave the character a normal reaction! As things progressed, I thought the author created good tension without being unbelievable.

I actually loved Roxy and Reece too. I really didn’t think I would but they were both so normal. Their reactions to things felt real. Roxy is quirky and Reece is cool and collected. I loved their interactions because it never felt hokey or too sappy.

What I didn’t love:

This book just sort of ended. I actually thought something was wrong with my kindle because it was so abrupt. It took a book that was great to a book that was good.

Rating:

4 Stars (out of 5)

Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20980781-fall-with-me

Buy it: http://www.amazon.com/Fall-Me-Jennifer-L-Armentrout-ebook/dp/B00LEYF0T2/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1427931250

Fall with me

Leave a Reply

